Customer Support

Jobs at PopCap
  • Ranks & Experience Points (XP)

What are Ranks and Experience Points?

You collect Experience Points with every game of Bejeweled Blitz. As you play and score more points, your accumulated Experience Points will let you achieve new Bejeweled Blitz Ranks. You can compare your Ranks and XP with your friends on the leaderboard.

If I have to quit a game early -- at 48 seconds for instance -- will I still get the XP I earned up to that point?

Alas, Experience Points are calculated at the end of each game, so if you leave early, you won't get any Points for that game.

Does XP affect my coin total or my high score? 

XP does not directly affect your coin total or your weekly tournament leaderboard score, but by collecting enough XP to reach a new Rank, you earn bragging rights, cool titles, new Key Stone slots (at certain Ranks, to the possible total of three slots), and special Rank Rewards (premium Mystery Treasures!).

How many Rank Badges can I earn?

You'll earn new Rank Badges for the first 100 Ranks.

How many Ranks are there?

There are 181 Ranks with unique names. You can continue to earn higher Ranks after 181, but we ran out of cool names at that point.

Need further help?
Back to Top